Last weekend my mother and I went down to see our friends who are more like family to us.  When I was a child my G-d mother and my G-d Father would invite me to spend every summer with them. My G-d father worked on the water doing crabbing in the summer and oystering in the winter. I remember cleaning and picking crabs and of course hot summer days on the beach. Deal Island is a small town where everyone knows everyone my G-d parents youngest daughter, Tammy is my best friend I was in her wedding over ten years ago and her daughter Madison Brooke was named after me. While there we visited Chincoteague and Assateague Island to see the damage caused by all the winter winds, I have to say they got a lot of work to do before the season comes. We fed the wild ponies and shopped in their quaint stores. We ate tons of seafood including crab cakes, 5 types of fried fish, and fried oysters, and shrimp (Tums Please!). Every morning we sit around with our coffee and while the scrapple or bacon is a frying (I swear gained 10 lbs while there) and talk about what is new with people we know, while Maddie played with her new pirate hat and parrot I got her, we kept singing the Sponge Bob square pants jingle. Us girls got pedi’s at the mall and we talked about the summer approaching and how we can’t wait to get the anklets and the toe rings out. Maddie got a new “pet” a Zhu  Zhu pet. Which is a hamster that scoots and scamper across the floor, and has it’s own unique personality and whimsical sounds. Maddie asked what it’s name is and that it was spelled out on the bottom I look and all I see is the ‘made in china’ , I told her “Her name is China” she said she didn’t like that name. Made me laugh. Paige and her boyfriend came over and showed us their new adorable black puppy named Cash. 

